- Can I delete a picture I sent on iMessage?
- What happens when you delete a conversation?
- What happens when you delete a conversation on Iphone?
- Can you delete a text you already sent?
- How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?
- Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
- Can you delete iMessages on someone else’s phone?
- Can I get back a deleted Imessage conversation?
- When you delete a text message is it gone forever?
- When you delete a message can the other person still see it?
- How do you delete messages on Iphone so the other person cant see it?
- When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?
Can I delete a picture I sent on iMessage?
Tap and hold on one of the images you’d like to delete under the Attachments section.
Select all the images and attachments you’d like to delete.
Tap on the Delete button in the bottom right when you’ve got them all selected.
Tap on Delete Messages in the popup menu to confirm the delete..
What happens when you delete a conversation?
The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. … The remove message for everyone feature is available for Messenger users around the world on the latest versions of iOS and Android.
What happens when you delete a conversation on Iphone?
When you delete a message or conversation, you can’t get it back. So make sure that you save important information from your messages.
Can you delete a text you already sent?
Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.
How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?
How to delete a conversation on an iPhoneOpen the Messages app.Scroll through your messages until you find the conversation that you want to remove.Swipe to the left until you see “Delete.” … Tap “Delete” and then tap “Delete” again in the confirmation window that appears at the bottom of the screen.
Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.
Can you delete iMessages on someone else’s phone?
No. You can not delete a message from someone else’s device.
Can I get back a deleted Imessage conversation?
If you deleted that message just now, you may be able to recover it by turning off Messages in iCloud asap (as soon as possible.) When you toggle off Messages in iCloud, a message pops up asking you if you want to download your messages and disable Messages in iCloud.
When you delete a text message is it gone forever?
In other words, it is made invisible and replaceable. As you continue using your device and adding new files, these start replacing “deleted” content. In other words, it is best that you stop using your phone if you really need to recover that text message, because it may get permanently wiped out after some time.
When you delete a message can the other person still see it?
Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message? Short answer: Yes, they will still be able to see the message.
How do you delete messages on Iphone so the other person cant see it?
Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.
When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?
No, you won’t get to know if or when they delete a sent picture. Also, the picture sent is retained on Apple’s servers in that person’s receive queue until their space gets cleared over time and/or volume of new messages and attachments.